Newer AvasFlowers.Com Complaints Are Being Posted in the
AvasFlowers.Com Complaint Book

Archive Below: AvasFlowers Customers in their own words:


05/30/12
Name : Scott C
Email : scott.crone@gmail.com
Order Number : 57993
My Complaint : Flowers for my daughter's 20th birthday not delivered!
I am profoundly disappointed with the service provided by Ava's Flowers. I ordered 24 hours in advance hoping this would give them plenty of time - for a company that advertises same day delivery.
At 4 pm I was informed that the flowers had not arrived. When I phoned customer service to check on the status, I was placed on hold while the service rep tried to contact the florist. He was unable to reach them. He then noted that he could see they had at least 3 funerals that day and were no doubt busy. I was told to call back later. I phoned back approx. 45 mins later and was told that the flowers were delivered and dropped off at the door. When I called to verify with the recipient I was informed that no deliveries were made and that they were home the entire day. As well, this delivery was to be made to an upscale neighbourhood - not the sort of place where things are stolen off front porches of homes.
When I phoned Avas Flowers to challenge their assertion I was quickly told I could have an upgrade sent out the following morning. These flowers were for a birthday. The next day is no longer a birthday and not quite the same. When I told them a next day delivery would not be acceptable I was promptly offered a refund. To make matters worse the refund would not show up on my credit card until 5 to 7 days later. So no flowers and I don't have my money back.
I submitted a complaint on their website and 24 hours later have not heard a reply or decency of an apology. They may not have had time to reply to my complaint but they sure had time to remove my comments from their Facebook page. Clearly they are more interested in covering up their mistakes than owning up to them.
People - be sure to share your experience on Facebook so your friends and family don't make the same mistake we did.
I wish I had read this website first before I ordered from Avas Flowers. Never again will they get my money - or my friends!
05/21/12

Name : 
Email : 
Order Number : 53733
My Complaint : Enter comments here!I ordered a $50 floral arrangement for a wake. What they sent was nothing like I had ordered, it was literally a few random flowers floating in a bowl. It looked like something an 8 year old would do. It was horrible, I was embarrassed to have my name on it. It would have been better to have sent nothing at all. 
I complained to their web site, got no reply. You can call and wait on hold forever, if you have time to waste.
Also, they offer you a discount when you order but don't give it to you. That's bad enough, but after seeing they junk they send out it fits the pattern. 
05/20/12

Name : Larry
Email : lar.eve@comcast.net
Order Number : 56425
My Complaint : On May 19, 2012, I ordered flowers for a funeral online from this business. During the process of my order, I was offered a 15% when ordering. When I went to total my order I could see the 15% discount applied to my order but when I entered my credit card and submitted my order, the discount did not apply. I called the company regarding this issue and they tell me they could not determine why it did not apply. The rep indicated they could not apply the discount after the order has been process. Any company should be able to apply a credit back to your charge card at any time. I believe this company uses the 15% discount to lure you in. I would never place another order from this company.  
05/18/12

Name : Frank Domalski
Email : fdomalski@spartanchemical.com
Order Number : 31531
My Complaint : 
Ad led me to believe flowers would be delivered by a local florist and on time. They were a day late and zip tied in a UPS box sent from New York. One of the roses (which were short and not long stemmed as promised)was rotten and fell off while she tried to remove the zip tie. Complaint e-mails have been IGNORED. Will tell all I know not to use this service as they are frauds!!!!
Frank Domalski
05/18/12

Name : Michelle Schmidt
Email : chelle_schmidt@yahoo.com
Order Number : 
My Complaint : I ordered an arrangement for Mothers's Day from this company, I received a picture from our mother and it was not what I had ordered. It was supposed to be 20 tulips in a pink vase, which I had paid extra for, and it was clearly only a dozen tulips in a crystal vase. I can understand the vase mix-up somewhat but how do you mistake 12 tulips for 20?? I called the company for 3 days in a row to talk to someone about my complaint and was told that they could send the remaining 8 tulips in a pink vase and that a refund was basically not going to happen! What happened to accountability and good business standards? I will NEVER use this company again.
05/18/12

Email Address :
Florist Name : Avas Flowers
My Complaint : I ordered flowers online from Avas Flowers. I ordered 2 separate sets for family members. When the flowers arrived they were wilted and not what I ordered. The flowers were not even worth $20 that were delivered and the arrangements were horrible. Upon trying to get the order corrected, I request a refund or correction of the order. The company e-mailed me and said they would pick up the old flowers and re-deliver the correct flowers. The re-delivery never happened. 
05/15/12

Name : Jenna Hensley
Email : jenna@austinbartendingcompany.com
Order Number : 47747
My Complaint : Flowers never showed, spent $90. I am reporting them to my bank, the BBB and am in the process of writing reviews all over the internet about this scam. I told my mother in law a special gift would be coming her way only to look like a liar and I am BEYOND furious about this. I hope this business shuts down immediately, horrific scam. 
05/14/12

Name : Linda Thompson 
Email : docubiz@yahoo.com
Order Number : 48151
My Complaint : Don't EVER use AVA's Flowers. On Tuesday, May 1 (10 days ahead of time!), I did an on-line order for a Mother's Day assortment to be delivered on Friday, May 11. They never delivered ANYTHING on May 11 and then, had the gall to tell me they would be delivered on Tuesday, May 15 due to a "printing error". Yeah, right ! Everyone wants a Mother's Day delivery to arrive two days AFTER Mother's Day. Avoid these thieves at all cost. I'm reporting them to the BBB and the Federal Trade Commission. Judging by all these other victims on the YP site, I wonder how they're even in business at all ! That's what I get for trying to avoid FTD's variable service-fees depending on the day you want it delivered. I would have been better off getting robbed by them instead of these clowns !
05/14/12

Name : Michael Colby
Email : colby61@att.net
Order Number : 
My Complaint : NON DELIVERY OF MOTHERS DAY FLOWERS 
VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE
WILL NEVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN 
ADVISE ANYONE WHO WANTS FLOWERS 
GO ELSEWHERE
05/14/12

Name : Donald Curry
Email : quilt4@epix.net
Order Number : 
My Complaint : I called 5/10/12 and ordered flowers for my mother for Mothers Day. They promised to deliver on Saturday. Were not delivered. I called and got "maybe" an answer service. They did not speak English well and said a message would be given to the floor manager and we would receive a call back. Never got a call back. Called again on Sunday and got a Store personnel who said the delivery had been "attempted". My mother was home all day and no one tried to deliver. They said they would try again. 2pm Sunday, no flowers yet. Called and got the answer service again and again left a message saying they would call me back with a response. 5 pm the flowers were finally delivered. No call was ever recieved from Ava's. I will never order flowers from an online service again. 
05/13/12

Name : Jessica Huey
Email : j.hue12@yahoo.com
Order Number : 47735
My Complaint : This is a complete scam. They claim to have "lost" my order and I cannot speak to a single representative from the ACTUAL floral shop. I am livid with anger and terrified they will charge my credit card unlawfully. Where can one report a business that does stuff like this- charging people's credit cards and not delivering a service is STEALING! This business owner needs to be put in jail.
05/13/12

Name : Angel Wheaton of Buck Springs Resort
Email : buckspringsresort@frontiernet.net
Order Number : AZ8590-01
My Complaint : I knew when I saw the FTD box that my Amanda had sent the love across the states and had done so before the day! For that alone the flowers couldn't have been any better. I opened the box with her on the phone saying "Do you love them?", "Are they beautiful?" . My Heck! I was without words then said "I love that you sent them"...I resent having to say (and I did have to say) they're dying, they look like shnizz. I wouldn't have picked them off the poor bush that produced them. What is with the brown on all the rims, This one looks bruised, those two look dead and why on earth would they stick one red one in there? Twelve, thirteen.. thirteen? What do they think one extra makes up for the rest of them? They sent me one extra pitiful rose? Oh WOW ummm well they smell good (I thought I smelled that fake rose stuff and that was before I saw them) but no they do smell good but I don't think I will be able to hang these upside down and spray them. Actually I have dead roses
that look better....
I guess you could say I'm not happy with Avas Flowers, or the care they put into what was to be a very special gift. I know they could not have been a cheap as this delivery. Though the delivery guy was nice looking! Not all rosy here!  
05/13/12

Name : veronica Menjivar
Email : veronica-menjivar@hotmail.com
Order Number : 90052281
My Complaint : I ordered on line on 05/08/12 @ 1:30 AM for my flowers to be delivered on 05/11/12. i placed two order 90052258 and 90052281 my flowers were not delivered... I was so sad angry, mad etc i cried. This is not ok. i called customer service they had said that they could not reach the florist, but would send an e mail or leave a message. I would never order from this company in my life or recommend a family or friend. I wish them nothing but bad luck. 
05/10/12

Name : 
Email : 
Order Number : 
My Complaint : This is the worst company. They scam thre costumers. Listen people they are not in a flower shop. They are liars. I made the mistake and orderd a boquet from them. Notthing came. I kept calling and was told i could not get a redund. Whhaatt. I kept calling to get this resolvd and was hung up on. Then finly the answered and i heard people yaking orders in the backround. These people are some dummies that act lik thre florist and work with flowers no no no. They just answer the phone. How do you order something not recieve it and cant even get your money back. I am soo upset. I am pulling out all stops eith this problem. I will be telling everyone about them. I have family members that work for newpapers and i WILL MAKE SURE to let people know about them. But its ook because there scam will come to an end soon and im sure they will go out of business in a couple of years. I still trying to get my money back because i spent alot of money on my item. I am jusy so dishusted
that this has happn.
05/04/12

Name : Debra
Email : buddyneall@aol.com
Order Number : 
My Complaint : Terrible customer service. My mother never received her flowers for her b day. No explanation from them or an apology. I wish I had read the reviews about Ava's Flowers before ordering. Bad reviews from other customers!
05/03/12

Name : Val Perry
Email : waltzing123@hotmail.com
Order Number : 47514
My Complaint : I placed an order for a flower arrangement of a certain style/color scheme (pink/purple multi-colored). the flowers sent were red/white cheap looking in comparison to the product I ordered. I was told that "The arrangement was filled as similar as possible". product was inferior and no way similar to the product I purchased.
04/24/12

Name : janet stephens
Email : 
Order Number : 
My Complaint : This is a disgrace for a company they lie and make it seem as of though they are a florist in your city. They are just a bunch of idiots answering phones acting like they no what they are talking about. They mislead people to think they are working in a actual flower shop when in all reality they are not. They do not care about the costumers at all. This is a scam. You will be luxky if you order something and it gets there on time or if its what you even orderd. I just suggest people not to use them. Dishonest company should be ashamed of themself. I ordered an expensive boquet for me and my husband anniversary and it never arrived. When i called everyone brushed me off. Next time i need flowers i will just go to a real florist. 
04/18/12

Name : Walter Manord
Email : wmanord@3n1companies.com
Order Number : 45474
My Complaint :
Called on the phone in line about my order cant pull because it is open in the system. Someone call from there about a problem bad connection on the phone line called back 3 different people answered put me hold (im just trying to make sure order is correct) can someone call me back 817-408-0311 thanks still on hold other line.
04/04/12

Name : Anthony Johnson
Email : 
Order Number : 
My Complaint : I made a purchase with avas flowers for my aniversery, called twice the day they were to be delivered recieved confermation twice, they never showed up. They called me the next day and appologised and asked if I still wanted the delivery, I told them no I wanted refund it has been a week now still no refund now working on dispute with credit company!! Horible company do not use them!! 
03/28/12

Name : Jeanne Wilson
Email : 
Order Number : 
My Complaint : Ava's promised me that balloons could be delivered to my daughter's dorm. When I asked if they were located in the town of my daugher's college the man on the phone LIED to me and said "yes." As it turns out the balloons have to be delivered to the college post office, where they will no dount wither and deflate.
This outfit is DISHONEST! Avoid them at all costs!
03/19/12

Name : Michael Mattia
Email : michaeljmattia@yahoo.com
Order Number : 29527
My Complaint : I ordered the 12 Stem Roses with 6 Stem Calla Lillies For my wife for Valentines Day. I called Avas flowers to complain that the Lillies were much longer than the Roses making the Roses look lost in comparison to the much longer lillies. I sent a picture per their request and never received a response after leaving several messages. I will never use their service again due to their unresponsive reaction to my complaint and will advise others to do the same.
03/07/12

Name : Alice
Email : adillard@rochester.rr.com
Order Number : 36969
My Complaint : I purchased the Happy Birthday Flower Cake Bouquet for my mother's birthday. I placed the order on 3/2/12 for delivery on 3/6/12 so they had plenty of time to get it ready. When I called my mother yesterday on her birthday she did not receive the flowers. I called and the man on the phone said the driver was on his way. When I talked her today she still did not have them so I called back again. They wanted to send them today which is not her birthday. Come to find out my brother's flowers were never delivered either. He also used Avas flowers. His ordered was placed on 2/29/12 for a delivery on 3/6/12. Find another florist if you want to get what you paid for. My mother was 72 and just lost my father in January. First birthday alone so flowers were to cheer her up. Find someone else if you want to get what you paid for.  
03/06/12

Name : Karen
Email : 
Order Number : 
My Complaint : I placed an on-line order for flowers to be delivered to a funeral home for a showing on a Sunday to honor my best friend's father's passing. I was charged for the flowers on Sunday, but they were never brought to the funeral home I listed on the order. I called early Monday morning before leaving for the actual funeral at a different location to place a complaint and was told it would be looked into. The flowers were brought to the church on Monday, and a rude message was left on my home phone stating, "The flowers have been delivered, we consider this matter closed!"  
I called on Tuesday to complain that the order was not completed to the location I ordered, or on the date I ordered, and was told they had called the funeral home on my delivery date and they were told to bring them to the church for the following date. I find this impossible to believe because we were at the funeral home until 8pm on Sunday, my requested delivery date, and they were bringing in flower deliveries for other people until 7pm at night!
The person I spoke with on Tuesday also confirmed they had recieved the order at 9am on Sunday...how many hours does it take to put together an arrangement? Certainly it should have been completed 10 hours later!!
I will NEVER order from this company again!!! They are NOT local, customer oriented, or pleasant to work with!!!!
03/06/12

Name : Amy Browand
Email : amybbrowand@gmail.com
Order Number : 36949
My Complaint : I ordered a birthday cupcake bouquet for my mother's birthday. The arrangement that arrived from the local florist was white carnations in a green vase with a candle-not the cupcake arrangement at all. I received a call from the manager of the florist reporting that he was told by an Avas representative to "send whatever they had" since they did not have the means to produce the cupcake bouquet. The manager at the local florist was the only one willing to attempt to make things right. I spoke with Cynthia and Collette from Avas who both gave me the run around reporting "I thought someone was taking care of this" or "The florist should have made the proper bouquet." The florist might have had they not been instructed to make "whatever." Avas got their money and that is all they are concerned with. Cynthia the representative talked over me during our conversations and repeatedly stated "you aren't getting a refund." This is POOR customer service and FRAUD. I paid for
something that was never received or never going to be received. I am still attempting to get my money back from my credit card company but this is not likely because my mother accepted the poor excuse for a cupcake bouquet not knowing that she was even receiving flowers or what they were supposed to look like. I will not let this issue rest, however, I am still going to contact whoever I can to discipline this company so they do not continue to do this to others. As far as Cynthia the representative goes, she should not be working in customer service and is a poor representative for anyone's company. 
03/05/12

Name : April
Email : AprilC1977@aol.com
Order Number : 
My Complaint : On February 10, 2012, I ordered flowers for a funeral from this business. They charged me $72.55. When my credit card statement came I decided to follow up with the family as to whether or not my flowers had been received. I learned that they were not. I called Manager Marie J at Avas and she would only tell me that her records indicated they were delivered. She refused to tell me the person who signed for them and refused to tell me the name of the person who delivered them. She admitted that the funeral home had no record of them but cited being close to Valentines Day as being the potential problem. She refused to look into the matter further and stated that I had waited too long to call (under a month). She was rude and hostile over the phone. She refused to allow me to speak, constantly talking over me. She refused to allow me to speak with a manager or owner. She refused to provide me with any evidence whatsoever that the flowers were delivered and
stated that she would have to call the family of the deceased to find out if they were. I explained that I had already done that, and they in fact never were. She refused to further engage on the issue citing that she had already 15 minutes of time talking to me. I simply want my credit card credited for the flowers that were not delivered. That would be in the amount of $72.55.
03/04/12

Name : Dennis Brown
Email : zemax_1@hotmail.com
Order Number : Not important, never arrived
My Complaint : Ordered from Avas Flowers for delivery on Valentines Day. Never arrived. ALSO ... they ARE NOT a local florist. Their website misleads you to believe they are but if you read through the fine print you will see that they deliver via UPS. When they didn't deliver my order I immediately contacted them via their website but I also immediately contacted PayPal because that's who I used to pay for them. PayPal was nothing but helpful, Avas however sent me a mean-spirited email telling me, "Multiple inquiries on an order will delay our response time and result in your matter being placed at the back of the queue." I did get my money back but I'm quite sure it is ONLY because I did the purchase through PayPal. I will also add ... DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH AVAS.
03/04/12

Name : Brent
Email : mahoneyproperties@hotmail.com
Order Number : 8RJ0799181013262K
My Complaint : Delivered to wrong address on valentines day. After I complained, they eventurally got back to me and said they would pick them up and redilver. A week had passed and the holiday is over. I just wanted a refund. They stopped corresponding with me. DON'T USE AVAS flowers.
02/29/12

Name : Stephanie Greener
Email : amarineswife86@gmail.com
Name of the Delivering Florist : Oh, do they have florists?
My Complaint : So, I emailed earlier in the day about an order I had placed on
Saturday that had never been fulfilled.
Out of curiosity more than anything, at 11AM today I ordered flowers
AGAIN from you. My own fault, I knew in the back of my mind I
shouldn't have done it.
Order numbers 97012585 & 97017442
What didn't get delivered today?
The flowers I ordered of course. What the hell are you guys running
here? Is this a scam?? You can believe that I will be reporting this
to EVERY place I can leave a review. Not only is this the WORST
service I have ever received, it's by FAR the worst CUSTOMER service I
have received.
I am horrified at the people who answer your phones. With the first
girl, after I politely asked WHY they waited until after three to
inform me the order would not be delivered, she got very rude and HUNG
UP ON ME.
Today, the "After hours" consultant I spoke to could barely speak
English and I had to repeat myself fifteen times.
You had better believe I will follow this all the way up the chain of command.
Not to mention thats a real nice way to treat your military families.
Thanks a lot.
Please remove me from you "Blooms Rewards" club & refund that as well,
as it will be a cold day in hell before I ever order from you again.
Furthermore, I will make sure to post on every military support site I
can get my hands on how rude, unresponsive, and unreliable your
company is.

02/29/12

Name : Dave Soprano
Email : 
Order Number : 
My Complaint : I had ordered flowers to be delivered to my fiance at her bridal shower as a surprise. They sent the wrong flowers a day early. no one was there so they called her instead of me and brought them to her moms house. ruined the surprise. then when i complained they wouldn't refund my money unless they could go pick the flowers up from her. They offered to send a beautiful set of flowers to her at our address for when she came home. those flowers never came the day they were supposed to either. They managed to ruin to big occasions for me. I will say after all was said and done and about an hour on the phone i got my money back and was promised a new set of flowers. Not holding my breath for them.
02/28/12

Name : Jill OBrien
Email : JOBRIENX@YAHOO.COM
Order Number : 36041
My Complaint : Greetings,
I ordered a Cosmopolitan Bouquet this morning to be delivered today. The description and picture of this item showed a very classy, modern, cosmopolitan looking bouquet. Very upscale and modern from a normal bouquet of flowers. What was delivered was a VERY NORMAL looking bouquet of flowers that in no way resembled the picture of what I ordered! There were no orchids as the internet described. No bamboo or whatever greenery is used to do the very neat little wrap thing on the displayed bouquet. This disappoints me greatly! I will refuse to pay for this delivery! 
I want what I pad for and this is not it!
I showed a picture of what I ordered to the recipient and her reaction was quote "Omg so not what I got " I have attached both pictures of what I ordered and what was received for your review.
Jill O'Brien
(901)233-5633
02/27/12

Name : Robin Sanders
Email : robinmk41@aol.com
Order Number : 35764
My Complaint : I ordered a Plant/Gourmet Basket for my Mom online and had a confirmed delivery date and they never arrived!!! I was so disappointed that she did not get her gift in a timely manner!!! I was connected to a call center and told that someone from the store would get back to me. Really? Terrible service. I should not have to pay the full price and outrageous handling charges. :(
02/27/12

Name : Alex Simmons
Email : alexandrasimmons@hotmail.com
Order Number : 34913
My Complaint : I ordered some flowers online for delivery in Switzerland (a friend's birthday). The day after I received an email saying the flowers I'd requested weren't available. I replied saying that they could send any flowers of the same price & to confirm delivery. I didn't hear from them. I've since emailed them twice complaining & cancelling the request (birthday has been & gone) and of course I'm unable to get through on the number provided.
Nothing. 
02/24/12

Name : J Kuma
Email : mamacat23@hotmail.com
Order Number : 34677
My Complaint : I ordered flowers to be sent to a friend whose mother passed away. The PayPal payment screen did not give me the option to change the delivery address, so I immediately emailed Avas Flowers right from their website to give them the correct address. I also sent a second email directly from my hotmail account. The next day I received an email from them asking if the billing & delivery addresses were supposed to be the same. They asked me to contact them at contact@avasflowers.com (the same address I already emailed twice) so I emailed them a THIRD time with the info. On Wed. UPS tried to deliver the flowers to me! I refused them and called Avas. I asked for a manager because the rep wouldn't listen to me. The manager told me my money would be refunded as I insisted. It has not been. And on Thurs. they tried to deliver again! And AGAIN to MY HOUSE instead of my friend's. Now it's Fri., still no refund and I had to leave a message with their answering service. I will NEVER
use this service again. 
02/23/12

Name : Kerry Wicks
Email : kwicks427@gmail.com
Order Number : 32411
My Complaint : I ordered an arrangement for my wife for Valentine's Day to be delivered to her office. The arrangement was supposed to have roses, tulips, lisianthus with greens and babies breath in a "silver reflections" vase. I also paid the "premium" which brought the arrangement to almost $110.00 to try and make sure she was going to get something nice.
The flowers were delivered but what my wife received was about a dozen different colored roses tightly bound with nothing but greens around them in a hideous glass vase. On top of that the roses literally had dead brown spots all over the outer layers of petals. I wish I could upload the photos, they truly are worth a thousand words.
I put in a complaint via their online delivery issue form. I didn't hear from anyone and was hoping to get a re-deliver on Valentine's Day so I called and was told that they would have someone get back to me, that never happened. I called again and finally spoke to "Alex" who by the end had spoken to her manager and he approved a full refund that I was told I would get within five days but should see something within two.
After waiting over a week, again I neither heard, nor saw anything from them. I called again and got a hold of "George" who had told me that their accounting department reviewed my claim and decided that I was not getting a refund after all. After a mildly heated argument with George he told me that a refund "was not going happen". I was never called or contacted by them to tell me that I wasn't going to get a refund or any resolution for that matter. He offered store credit or a re-delivery which I do not feel comfortable doing any further business with them and declined. Beside they ruined Valentine's Day and it is not the same thing to get replacement flowers a couple weeks after the fact.
Now I have to go through my credit card company (and you can bet I will) to try and get my money back from this lackluster company that is more concerned about keeping my 100+ dollars than keeping a single customer happy. "Satisfaction Guaranteed"?!, HA! Never again and if I can prevent anyone from having to deal with these people, I will do it. I hope someone does something about them, take the time to read these complaints.
02/23/12

Name : Edwin Gonzalez
Email : 
Order Number : 34876
My Complaint : One might as well be talking to the wall when trying to contact "customer service". This is nothing more than an answering service they can't help you with anything, order status, delivery information, wrong item delivered or refund.
There is no other way to get in touch with them. Don't deal with this company it is a scam, in my opinion.
02/22/12

Name : Todd Thrailkill
Email : tthrailk@hotmail.com
Order Number : Didn't get one
My Complaint : I ordered a valentines arrangement that never showed up to my wife's office. I sent several emails and left several messages for the "customer service" person to no avail. I finally waited on hold for 30 mins 2 days after valentines and was told they would refund my order. Over a week later, I am still waiting. Wouldn't order flowers from these folks if they had the last ones in existence. 
02/21/12

Name : Matt Stephens
Email : phenz@hotmail.com
Order Number : 0BH591997K088324L
My Complaint : I ordered flowers to be delivered Feb 20, when they were not delivered on the 20th, I sent an email for them to cancel the order and refund my account. I have yet to get a response from them. After seeing the responses below, I am not holding my breath on ever hearing from them and will be calling my credit card company by the end of the week. 
02/20/12

Name : Michelle
Email : 
Order Number : 32094
My Complaint : I am writing in regards to a recent incident with Avas Flowers.com. I ordered flowers on February 13th, 2012 to be delivered on the 14th and printed out my receipt to keep. On my receipt it said delivery on February 14th. So, at about 8pm central standard time, someone called and left a message on my phone saying they were running out of flowers and my order wouldn‚t be delivered until the 16th, and I could call and cancel if I wanted and gave me the number to call. Well, getting home at 11pm and hearing this message, I called bright and early on the 14th to cancel. I was redirected to some call center that took information and they told me that someone would be in contact with me. No one ever called the 14th, or the 15th, or the 16th. I also tried emailing them the morning of the 16th and tried calling another time on the 16th and got the same run around with the call center. I was told once again that someone would return my call. I asked if there was a number I
could call directly and actually talk to someone because no one was calling me back, he said no. At about 8:30pm central time on the 16th I received a call from my friend that I sent flowers to, she had said she had received the flowers and sent me a picture. It was a total different arrangement. I sent an arrangement of Gerbera Daisies, mums, mini carnations in colors of hot pink, orange and yellow∑.very bright. What she got? She got a dozen roses, red, white, and soft pink. ??????? NOT AT ALL what I had in mind. If I had wanted to send roses, I would have. 
It makes it very difficult when there is no customer service. How can they expect happy customers when the customer can not get a hold of the company when told they can? There was absolutely no way I could cancel my order like I was told I could the night of the 13th by someone on my answering machine from „AvasFlowers‰. If I had been able to talk to someone about my order, discuss why they could not deliver my order like it is printed on my receipt, and why they could not send the flowers I ordered instead of roses, this could have been avoided. TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!!!
I will never use FTD or Avas Flowers again! And I will tell everyone I can about what happened. Next time I will call direct to a local florist and talk to them directly.
02/20/12

Name : Tha Vee Yang
Email : thavyang@yahoo.com
Order Number : 32181
My Complaint : I placed the order on 2/13/12 to be delivered on Valentine's Day, 2/14/12, and never got the flowers. I called the customer service number multiple times and they confirmed it will be delivered but it never came. They have a fake supervisor name Brian to field calls but that's a scam too.
***** This website is a scam. **** Do NOT use!!!
02/19/12

Name : Gloria Clear
Email : Elmcentee@ymail.com
Order Number : 33838
My Complaint : I ordered flowers to be delivered to a friends funeral. The flowers never arrived and when I called customer service I was told that they were delivered. I have talked to several people at Ava`s flowers and a manager is supposed to get back to me. I am going to call my credit card company and cancel the charges if I don`t hear from them tomorrow.  
02/19/12

Name : Socorro Collins
Email : socorro_collins@hotmail.com
Order Number : 34020
My Complaint : Place my order on february 15 to be delivered on February 18. This was a plant arrangement for my sister in law's birthday. The plant arrangement did not showed up. I called the 1800 number a Zoei who is just the answering service guy was not able to help at all. He said he will send a note to the "manager" who aparently do not have a name and not a direct phone number where I can contact him or her, I am completely disatisfied with the no service, this Avas Flowers are making money from peoploe like me who trust what they offer on the internet. This is wrong. I am going to contact my credit card company to stop the charge .
02/18/12

Name : Anna M.
Email : 
Order Number : 
My Complaint : Stay anyway from this place completely. COMPLETE SCAM.
I was supposed to receive flowers on Valentine's Day of this year. When nothing came, I figured that maybe they were just late. (I had no idea who they were coming from and assumed local.) The person sending the flowers was given an email that said that were delivered at 12AM. Of course, they were not. I even drove around my neighborhood in case they were put on the wrong doorstep. Nothing. I was so very disappointed.
An email was sent the morning of 2/15. Automated reply. Nothing more. Another was sent a day or two later. No reply.
It is now 2/17, 8:50pm. No replies, no flowers. The credit card company is being contacted to return the money spent.
02/17/12

Email : palmvision2007@yahoo.com
Order Number : 
My Complaint : DO NOT EVER ORDER FLOWERS FROM THIS COMPANY!!! PLEASE. YOU WILL REGRET IT I ASSURE YOU!!! I called and ordered carnations and lily type flowers to be delivered to my beautiful girl and after I placed the order and it charged my card a message came on and said thank you for your order it will be delivered today or tomorrow. WHAT? They asked for a date to deliver and i put one in. I called the number and stayed on hold for 30 minutes with no response from a LIVE person! I sent an email COMPLAINT..NO RESPONSE! The next day..still no flowers..SHOCKING! I called and chewed some poor guy out and then apologized for being rude to him because i knew HE wasnt the one to blame but the company. He said he would have the flower company contact me. WOW..again its been 3 DAYS and NO CONTACT. OH..but wait there's more. My girl got the flowers yesterday(3 DAYS LATER)and she texted me and said thank you for the 2 dozen roses. Now remember i ordered CARNATIONS and lily thingies?? It's
here favorite flower. NOT ROSES(tied together in a BOX)CARNATIONS!! I spent good money and my time ordering from this ridiculous excuse for a company and got nothing I ordered! WORST COMPANY EVER!! DO NOT EVER ORDER FLOWERS FROM THIS PLACE(NOT REALLY A COMPANY AT ALL). I will NEVER RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE AND WILL GO OUT OF MY WAY TO RECOMMEND PEOPLE DO NOT USE THEM!!!
02/17/12

Name : Mike gallagher
Email : Magallagher59@gmail.com
Order Number : 
My Complaint : Very bad customer service. We ordered flowers to de delivered for a funeral on the 14th, but avas said they have up to 3 days to deliver. After arguing with them up until the morning of the funeral as to whether they were going to deliver on time, we ended up canceling the order by over the phone and via email. They continued to argue that they were going to deliver (late) and charge our credit card. And true to their word, thet delivered the flowers the day after the funeral. 
02/17/12

Name : Cassandra Thompson
Email : Jireh1954@aol.com
Order Number : 33071
My Complaint : Ordered on Jan 13 today is 17 and no flowers, they want answer calls or e-mails. They hang up the phone after saying hold on. I am still on hold and I have called 4 times today on different phones. This is the worse company I have EVER encountered. Comsumer beware and stay away from them. Frankly I do not know how they are still in business. Mind you they have charged my card and nothing has been received after 4 days.
02/17/12

Name : Wendy Beam
Email : wendydoray@yahoo.com
Order Number : 31184
My Complaint : My husband had ordered Sunflowers to place of employment, Capital One Bank to be delivered on Valentine's Day. They were delivered, however, all but one of the flowers were wilted. I assumed that they were just bent over because after I put water and the plant food in, the next day they would stand up and blossom. I was wrong, the flowers wilted even more the next day. Today is the 3rd day and they have died. I know flowers do not stay beautiful for more than a few days, but they never even reached that point! What a huge disapointment!
02/17/12

Name : Jeff Kunert
Email : Jeffreykunert@aol.com
Order Number : 4492
My Complaint : I ordered a 68.00 bouquet a week before V Day. No delivery. No service. No refund. No call back. Complete SCAM. Ruined my V Day. 
Name : A.S.

Email : asmith7f@gmail.com
Order Number : 33108
My Complaint : I also placed an order to be delivered to my daughter at school on Valentine's Day from Ava's. The order did not arrive after I was guaranteed that it would be delivered. Today I received a box from UPS from Ava's with 12 welted roses and a vase packed in it. Mind you Valentine's Day was 2 days ago. To top it all off, I never ordered roses or a vase at all. I ordered a bear with chocolates (stuffed animal). I contacted Ava's and repeated requested a refund when the order did not arrive on time & was informed it would be delivered at a later date. I then explained that my daughter would not enjoy a Valentine's gift delivered to her at school after the holiday had passed. When I picked my daughter up from school today 2/16/2012 she came out with the same box that had been delivered to our home. And it also had 12 welted roses & a vase packed in a box, no foliage or arrangement just welted roses tied up with plastic ties,again is not what I ordered(I ordered a teddy bear
with chocolates). It was embarrassing for her & I felt bad that Ava's ruined my child's hoilday. I am requesting a refund at my bank as I never received the items that I paid for. The customer service is awful & non existent. Please do not order from this place, they will deliver your order late & it won't be the items that you paid for. 
02/16/12

Name : Dreisbach
Email : bachl7@yahoo.com
Order Number : 37005188
My Complaint : Enter comments here!
My husband ordered flowers to be delivered to my work for Valentines day. They arrived the NEXT day, dropped off in a box that my work just thought was delivered mail, when they noticed they were for me, I opened the box to find a dozen red roses, no foliage or arrangement just roses tied up with plastic ties I had to cut open only to find broken stems. Avas charged my husband $68.00, and when he called to complain, they told him there was nothing they could do for him except maybe replace the broken flowers in a couple days. We would NEVER do business with them again and I hope anyone who considers using Avas flowers reads these reviews before hand.

02/14/12

Name : angie williams
Email : awilliams_texas@yahoo.com
Order Number : 32153
My Complaint : WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!! Beware this is not a LOCAL Family owned company as they want the public to believe. My arrangement was supposed to arrive 2/13 and it is now 2/15 and still have no clue where this item is. The customer service is the WORST! I csnnot imagine what the flowers woiuld look like if they were ever to arrive!!
02/14/12
Name : scott dahlk
Email : scott@bio-clean.com
Order Number : 4452828
My Complaint : DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! Never delivered the Valentines day flowers and they don't care, they put you on hold for 20 minutes and then hang up. on my way to the bank to try and dispute the charges to my debit card, didn't know customer service could be this bad. How can this company be in business at all? I was guaranteed the would be delivered by 3 PM and now I can't even get anyone to talk to me......reporting this to anyone who will listen
02/14/12
Name : Pam
Email : pam@robertdskim.net
Order Number : 30731
My Complaint : I made an order with Avas Flowers and also called their phone number to confirm that they guaranty deliver on February 14, 2012. On February 14, 2012 the flowers were not delivered and I called them again and after waiting 31 minutes for someone to answer I was told that they are only an answering service and are not able look up the order or track it. I was told to give them my phone number and they would send Avas flowers a message and have someone call me asap. NO ONE CALLED ME BACK!!!!! I also sent them an email via their website and have not received a response. I called again on February 15, 2012 and had the same response. The agent further informed me that there is no way to contact AVAS Flowers directly but that he would send a message. DO NOT ORDER FLOWERS FROM AVAS FLOWERS they do not follow through with their gurantees and will not return your phone calls or emails.
02/14/12
Name : Greg Bobo
Email : one_webswinger@yahoo.com
Order Number : 
My Complaint : This was my 1st experience using an order service to send flowers to my girlfriend in another town while Im away. AVAS was the 1st name when GOOGLED and seemed legit being nationwide....ALL LIES. They took my order and didnt deliver on agree date AND conveniently are extremely difficult to reach after the fact. Ive reached them 3x out of 20 calls. 17 of them disconnected 3 left on hold for over 30 min ea. They have 53 complaints w/BBB along w/countless pages of googled complaints. Why BBB has done nothing about this business eludes me. Isnt that job. Non-the-less AVAS is a scam. They RUINED Valentines. DO NOT USE THEM REPORT THEMM TO BBB> 
02/14/12
Name : Luis
Email : dominicancak1e@msn.com
Order Number : 
My Complaint : The worst service and the worst customer service. How would you like to receive your gift after you die? Well, that is exactly how your wife feels receiving the roses that you ordered (with plenty of time) one day late. You will not see any bussiness from me or any one in my circle of friends and associates. Had I know that you were not able to deliver I would have not wasted my time ordering from you. As far as I care, you can keep the roses for yourself.
02/14/12
Name : Rick mcgraw
Email : Rick.mcgraw@yahoo.com
Order Number : 
My Complaint : They presented themselves as a local florist. They are not. That is called business fraud. I placed an order that hasn't been delivered. That is called stealing. Despite repeated attempts to contact them, I was disconnected 9 times. Worst company and customer service ever. 
02/14/12
Name : angie williams
Email : awilliams_texas@yahoo.com
Order Number : 32153
My Complaint : This was the WORST experience I have ever had. My arrangement was supposed to be delivered 2/13/2012. It is currently 6:30 pm 2/14/2012 in the city they are supposed to deliver and no flowers yet. I called and was hung up on at least 8 times. When someone finally picked up they just put me back on hold. I have been on hold for 1 hour and no one has picked up!! These people lie in the first place when they state on the website they are a local company..they do not deliver as promised. We need to get the word out about this HORRIBLE COMPANY!!
02/14/12
Name : angie williams
Email : awilliams_texas@yahoo.com
Order Number : 32153
My Complaint : This was the WORST experience I have ever had. My arrangement was supposed to be delivered 2/13/2012. It is currently 6:30 pm 2/14/2012 in the city they are supposed to deliver and no flowers yet. I called and was hung up on at least 8 times. When someone finally picked up they just put me back on hold. I have been on hold for 1 hour and no one has picked up!! These people lie in the first place when they state on the website they are a local company..they do not deliver as promised. We need to get the word out about this HORRIBLE COMPANY!!
02/14/12
Name : angie williams
Email : awilliams_texas@yahoo.com
Order Number : 32153
My Complaint : This was the WORST experience I have ever had. My arrangement was supposed to be delivered 2/13/2012. It is currently 6:30 pm 2/14/2012 in the city they are supposed to deliver and no flowers yet. I called and was hung up on at least 8 times. When someone finally picked up they just put me back on hold. I have been on hold for 1 hour and no one has picked up!! These people lie in the first place when they state on the website they are a local company..they do not deliver as promised. We need to get the word out about this HORRIBLE COMPANY!!
02/14/12
Name : Roland Camunas
Email : rcamunas@yahoo.com
Order Number : 4452495
My Complaint : Today is Valentines day...everyone in my fiancee's office received their flowers on time except for her. When I ordered the roses I was promised they would arrive before noon. I have attempted to contact Ava's all afternoon and I have experienced three hang ups and I have spent almost an hour on hold. If this was the last place on earth to get flowers I would buy durt before ordering from them again. I hope they made a lot of money from everyones dissapointments.
02/14/12
Name : Jorge Rodriguez
Email : jrrodriguez23@yahoo.com
Order Number : 
My Complaint : I ordered flowers for Valentines day the 14th, my GF got them on the 13th. They ruined our Valentine's day. I will never use them again! Horrible customer service!
02/14/12
Name : Matt 
Email : 
Order Number : 27552
My Complaint : I ordered a bouquet of red roses and white calla lillies. 2 of the 12 roses were dead and all 6 of the white calla lillies were brown. I was embarassed to give them to the recepiant so I had to throw them away. I called customer support to complain and was told another order would be shipped out to me the first thing in the morning. 2 days later i still did not receive the flowers so I called customer service again to complain. I was then told by a supervisor that they do not guarantee quality and they will not give me a refund for the flowers. He then transfered me to a manager who told me the same thing and that they received a bad shipment in and would send another order out whenever they got a new shipment of flowers in. The special occasion has passed and I no longer need the flowers and they would not give me my money back. I am now going to dispute the charges on my credit card and get the money back that way. DO NOT ORDER AND STAY AWAY FROM AVAS. THERE IS 0
ACCOUNTABILITY AND HOW CAN A FLORIST NOT GUARANTEE THE QUALITY OF THEIR FLOWERS???
02/14/12
Name : Summer 
Email : sumnewberry@hotmail.com
Order Number : 31337
My Complaint : Ordered flowers on Sunday morning (2/12/12) for a funeral service that was this evening (Monday, 2/13/12). I called the funeral home to verify that they were delivered and confirmed with the director that they were never delivered today for her service. This was a $133.94 standing funeral spray that was in honor of my grandmother and for her service this evening. 
I tried to call Ava's customer service line once I found out that nothing had been delivered for her service and was placed on hold four times this afternoon; the fourth/last call I was on hold for 22mins, 14 sec. Never was able to talk to anyone. 
So, I called my bank and have contested the charges from my side of the transaction, given that they did not fulfill their end of the contract. 
I would never recommend Ava's Flowers to anyone; you would think that they would have held up the delivery date given that it was for a funeral service. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE - DO NOT USE AVAS FLOWERS!!!!


02/13/12
Name : Shanda Collins
Email : Roofingshanda@hotmail.com
Order Number : 
My Complaint : Today is my brothers birthday. He is no longer with us he died at a very young age. Obviously it is a very difficult time for my mother so we try to send her flowers on that day. I spoke with Avas, who led me to believe they were a local florist in Midlothian TX. They assured me that they would have her flowers delivered to her place of work no later than 2pm. At 3 I still have not received the order confirmation I had requested sat on the phone for 45 mins. The lady said she would have someone contact me in 24-48 hours???????? Really???? If you are depending on a delivery time or even day I highly recommend to NOT USE AVAS FLORIST.... Horrible service....


02/13/12
Name : Leanne Lickman
Email : llickman@charter.net
Order Number : 29717
My Complaint : I ordered an arrangement to be delivered to my niece at school as a surprise for her birhday which was a Thursday. On Friday I learned delivery hadn't been made but that the flowers were ready for delivery on Friday. She didn't receive them on Friday. On Saturday I spoke with someone who offered to do an upgrade and deliver to her home. While I was unhappy I accepted this offer. The flowers still weren't delivered. It is now Monday afternoon and I am getting the runaround trying to cancel the order and get a refund. 


02/11/12
Name : Dawn
Email : 
Order Number : 
My Complaint : Ordered flowers to be sent to my best friend for her opening night as the star of a play. Called first to be sure they could deliver late (no one at the theater until 6:30pm) and was told it was no problem, so I ordered online and put special instructions to please deliver after 6:30 as no one would be there. I got an email at 3:42 stating they had been delivered. I called to verify they got to someone at the theater... Nope, they just left them at the front door and supposedly talked to a neighboring business who agreed to "watch them" until 6pm... they couldn't even give me the name of said business. When I stated I would expect my money back if she did not received them, I was told that they had "delivery confirmation" and it states on their website, that if they deliver the flowers, then there are no refunds.... They had no proof of delivery if they weren't signed for by a person who could later be identified!!! I was told the supervisor was too busy with
Valentine's Day to speak to me... WORST customer service EVER!! They said they didn't care who I told, they wouldn't refund any money...Luckily, she did get the flowers, but NEVER AGAIN will I do business with a place so careless!


02/07/12
Name : Lore Mize
Email : ljmize23@live.com
Order Number : #27638
My Complaint : I ordered flowers on 2/1/12 to be delievered on 2/6/12. They were never delievered! when I called to find out what the problem was, I was put on hold for an hour. When I finally spoke to a representative, they took my informationa and told me a manager would call me back... no one called! So now I am out $38.94 and my friend did not get the flowers I sent to her for her Birthday! Way to screw up Avas NON Flowers! You guys are a horrible company! I will report this to the better business bureau and post to Facebook and Twitter for everyone to be aware!


01/30/12
Name : a lamiman
Email : lamiman@live.com
Order Number : 27230
My Complaint : No customer service. Said they would be delivered today and so far nothing. When you call customer service they take your name and number, yet cannot tell you status. Never again will I use them....only ftd for my family from now on.


01/30/12
Name : Judith Dreps
Email : rebatwin2@aol.com
Order Number : no #, never rec. confirmation email
My Complaint : NEVER use avasflowers.com!!!
I am so disappointed!
I ordered a sympathy fruit basket and all that has happened nearly 4 days later is that they have charged my credit card. 
I foolishly called avasflowers.com because their website made me believe that they were a local florist in a small town in East Texas. I placed the order at lunchtime on a Friday and was told that they would try to deliver it that same day, but if not, then definitely by the next day. 
Since I did not receive a confirmation email, as promised, I called back several hours later. I spoke with the answering service, as this must be all that they use. The person offered me no help and said he could not check my order. He took my information and told me he would get it to his "manager" and I should be contacted. No one has contacted me.
I was trying to send this basket to a family after the death of their grandma. The whole point of sending food is so that it is there when the friends and family continually drop in; it serves no purpose to arrive after the funeral (although I don't believe that this basket will arrive at all.)
I just can't believe I was stupid enough to try a different company. I will continue using proflowers.com as they have NEVER let me down.


01/25/12
Name : Angie Hoveland
Email : angiejohnson1010@hotmail.com
Order Number : 
My Complaint : Ok I usually never take the time to complain, especially going out of my way to do so, but this is the WORST experience I have ever had!!! I placed my order online on Monday evening for delivery on Tuesday. I called right after because I wanted to add something to the card. I spoke with a very nice woman from the answering service ( I found this out the following morning) she pulled up my order with no problem and added what I asked to be added. That night I got 3 different emails one which was a confirmation with a reciept attached so I thought great we are good to go. I work up the next morning to an email asking me to call and verify the delivery address, so I called and got a woman who did not seem to have a clue what she was doing and was advised that she could not find my order and that it was lost so she would look into it and call me back. I waited an hour and no call so I called back and spoke with a man named David he seemed like he knew what he was doing
however the customer service and professinalism was terrible and he also said he could not find my order the only thing they had was my email address so he placed the order and assured me I would not be charged twice. I later got a call back from the woman that I spoke with that morning and she basically was just confirming my oder which I assumed that she found the order that David had placed. I called later in the day to see if the flowers were deilvered and no one answered, i called back again the phone rang and rang and rang and I think I got the answering service again and she said she would look into it and call me back....no phone call back. So I called again and they called the driver and said they would be delivered shortly. When the flower were eventually delivered they delivered 2 arrangments from 2 different florists and I have now been charged twice for a mistake on their end. I am very upset and I am hoping they refund one of the charges! I hope other people read this
and go with a more reputable company. 


01/22/12
Name : Sam 
Email : 
Order Number : no flowers for moms birthday
My Complaint : Ordered on saturday 1-7, associate assured me would be delivered the following sunday. No flowers delivered, my mom was never called nor was I contacted. My credit card was billed. I called back to inquire, on hold >20 minutes, finally told "would check with driver and call me next day". No call. I was able to cancel payment on cc, so no loss of dollars, but my mom did not get my flowers for her birthday. DO NOT trust this company. I only wish I had read these posts before I gave them my business. Won't happen again, I guarantee that. I will also tell everyone I know how bad this service is.


01/19/12
Name : Jo Merideth
Email : Merideth@scrtc.com
Order Number : Flowers for Gertrude Davis
My Complaint : Hello I am not a complainer but I have had a really hard time with Ava's. I ordered flowers for my Aunt when she passed away. Newell Funeral Home in Michigan. They never received them. I spoke to someone @ Ava's and they were going to sent me a plant, never
received one. That was told to me twice! Then I have asked on 3 occasions to just return my money, still nothing. The last time they told me to give it 7-10 days so I have and still nothing. Is there anything that can be done? Thanks for your time.


01/16/12
ame : Mayra Morillo
Email : mjmendoza59@hotmail.com
Order Number : 
My Complaint : Hi I want to complaint the deliver process:My name ois Mayra Morillo live 4926 W cuyler Apt.2E Chicago IL 60641,tel.7732550629
Person who delivery the flower Consuelo Morillo: 43 Murthy Cr. Bushkill.PA 18324 tel917 583 2823
It was different issues to my sister don'tget her flowers:
Firts: the staff:Dany:I know I don't spell corrrect her name, she promest to me to found the status of the delivery I wait 2 hours, them when I call she answer me and she put me in hold like 10 minutes,no answer, that was very irrespectfull.
2. when brian found the problem he told me the local place they don't have the flower I order, I said to him, doesn't matter the color,and he promes to call back and he didn't too.
3, around six clock I don't get any answer from him I cancel de order, againts no respond.please take note in this situation
thanks
Mayra Morillo


01/11/12
Name : P. Silva 
Email : silvapavithra@yahoo.com
Order Number : 
My Complaint : My order was suppose to be delivered at 3.00 p.m and it was never delivered. I was never informed of it and when I called to inquire about it the manager named Brian was very rude and hung up on me three times. The flowers for my girl friends birthday and it was suppose to be a surprise. Avas flowers basically ruined my plans and her birthday. I DO NOT recommend this company to anyone. I mind as well done it my self or find a different better service. For all the rudeness and bad service I was still NOT offered a complementary gift. 


01/03/12
Name : Beverly Cristina
Email : safaritanz@gmail.com
Order Number : 23603
My Complaint : I have never dealt with a company like this. The flowers delivered were nowhere near what I ordered nor anywhere near "like kind". I ordered the premium as well. I was completely and totally embarassed that my friends had received these. I could have put this arrangement together myself for twenty bucks- basically a foot tall palm sticking out 2 cyclamin plants. Ava's should be ashamed of themselves.  
Avas said they could not refund - they could only go pick them up and redeliver - do grieving people need to experience this or any more negativity? - I don't think so. The receivers had enough class not to complain about the flowers - when I saw the picture I was mortified and of course said nothing to them - only to Ava's. Nope- no refund - we'll go out and get them and give them something new - Don't deal with these people - wish I had read these complaints first!!


12/04/11
Name : Jennifer Moorin
Email : jennifermoorin@optonline.net
Order Number : 19048
My Complaint : This order has not been delivered. I just called to inquire about it and I have been on hold for 32 minutes and 10 seconds and still counting. Pretty awful service in a very competitive market place. 

11/28/11
Name : Jennifer K
Email : 
Order Number : never recieved one
My Complaint : Never again...My 90 year old grandmother asked me to order an arrangement for my parents since they were hosting Thanksgiving this year. I ordered the Golden Glow bouquet, that was suppose to have Gerber daisy's $29.00 bouquet ended up being 2 pink roses!!! My mother doesn't even like roses, she likes gerber daisy's like I ordered...I called them today to complain and they said they would call me tomorrow when someone was in the office. They also claimed to be local...the flowers came from a florist 45 miles away, they delivered them at 8pm!! Never will I order from them again...and FTD would be smart to drop them!

11/27/11
Name : Jennifer S
Email : sussmaje@yahoo.com
Order Number : 18248
My Complaint : My husband, who is serving in Afghanistan, sent me flowers and plants for my birthday because he COULD NOT be here. He called and spoke to a Marie (he thinks) because of an issue that should not have happened. While on the phone he CONFIRMED that the flowers would be delivered by noon so that I could see them before my plans for the day, sans The Love Of My Life, commenced. 
I called Avas at 11:30 on my birthday and A) was told that the lady I talked to (Cynthia) had never heard of 10:30 guaranteed delivery from UPS B) transferred me to a supervisor (Rich) at my request C) was told by Rich that no one told my husband that (which someone did) D) that Rich spoke to my husband himself (my husband NEVER spoke to a man) E) deliveries cannot be guaranteed and F) I could go look at the website if I wanted to, but he was totally right and my husband and I were totally WRONG
Avas DOES NOT KNOW THE DEFINITION OF SERVICE. 
The flowers were delivered in black boxes, inside were wrapped in plastic, and roasted in the AFTERNOON, South Florida Sun from the time that they were delivered until the sun went down. 
Marie, who is trying to do the right thing is being stymied by a wall of garbage (spelled with a B and an s) probably handed down by Rich and his pathetic attitude and horrid business sense. 
Avas represents FTD, not only will we never purchase anything from them again, we will never purchase anything from ANY FTD florist. I am also going to get on all the support boards I know of for the loved ones of those who are serving overseas and post this same information. 
On a side note, I guess it is nice that they are doing so well, in these horrible economic times, that they can afford to lose high dollar orders and seem to believe that they can recover from bad press!

11/17/11
Name : Jeannie
Email : jbnorris@powerc.net
Order Number : never received one
My Complaint : I was led to believe Ava's Flowers is a local florist in Keysville and they would deliver the flowers. Ordered flowers for my parents for their 65th anniversary on the 15th about noon VA time. The flowers were delivered by UPS on the 16th, which is their anniversary. The flowers were strapped in the box so tightly , my parents both of whom are elderly and in poor health had a terrible time getting them out and into the vase that was included. If I had known this was the kind of "service" I was going to get, I would have called someone else, which I will next time, if my parents live till their next anniversary. This caused my parents a lot of confusion that they had to put their own bouquet together and it caused me embarassment and frustration because I am 2000 miles from my parents . I will contact my cc company and file a dispute. I am SO SORRY I didn't look for this page before I placed an order.

11/16/11
Name : Beverly
Email : 
Order Number : 
My Complaint : They lead you to believe they are a "local" florist, but they are not and the flowers are delivered very late in the day by UPS! I'll never use them again.

11/06/11
Name : Debbie
Email : 
Order Number : 
My Complaint : How can this company still be in business? The worst customer service I have ever experienced. Nothing was delivered and they refuse to refund my money. I have filed a dispute with my cc, the BBB, and posting on every website for florists I can find. I am on facebook next and letting every one of my hundreds of friends to never, never be fooled into buying from Ava's. They also represent themselves as a local florist all over the US when they are actually based in NY city. 

11/01/11
Name : Celeste Arreguin
Email : arreguin775@gmail.com
Order Number : 15557
My Complaint : I was going to surprise my sister with some flowers and a balloon for her birthday yesterday 10/31/2011. I am 100% sure my order was put in before 11:00 am. After searching same day delivery guaranteed websites I found Avas that would guarantee that for me. Well, I am here like a stupid trying to joke around with my sister meanwhile I'm awaiting the delivery to her. I call about 4:00p.m. and the guy was like " Oh I was JUST fixing to call you" (what a coincidence). He stated that my order was put in AFTER the cutoff time of 2:00p.m. for same day delivery, BULLSHIT!!! So I said okay maybe their time, ok. He assured me today 11/01/2011 he was going to make sure it was delivered today. Again, I call my sister and kind of joking around again, calling her frequently, until she would tell me thank you for the flowers. Well, after an all day wait... I call and a girl tells me "Our driver attempted to deliver and no one was home". BULLSHIT!!! My sister has a newborn baby of only a week old. She has been home all day and I assure you of that and no one has been there to deliver. I told her my sister has been there ALL day and she stated she would upgrade just because SHE LOVES BABY'S and she would make a new fresh flower arrangement for me and will tell the driver to be patient because there is a newborn and maybe the door could not be heard. If he only knew how small her home is, the door is heard.. believe me! I guess it's not too much of a birthday give now <-_->... PISSED!!!! NEVER BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE, I HAVE LEARNED FROM MY EXPERIENCE....NEVER AGAIN!

10/30/11
Name : steve
Email : stevejim19@gmail.com
Order Number : 
My Complaint : Enter comments here! Very dissappointed with the arrangment that was received. Nothing close to what we liked never again to order from here. Called customer care about it but yet was not heard to what I had to say, but lady was rushing to get other info. Like I mentioned previously never again will I order from you. 

10/11/11
Name : Sharon
Email : tenjostudios@gmail.com
Order Number : 
My Complaint : BEWARE!!! DO NOT USE AVAS FLOWERS. Looks my story isn't very different from everyone else's, and I am kicking myself for trusting Avas Flowers based on their affiliation with FTD, Teleflora, and 1-800-Flowers. They are not, by a longshot, a reputable business. My arrangement was not delivered in a period of six days, during which time I contacted them almost daily. The third time, I asked them NOT to try to attempt any deliveries again (although I have my doubts that delivery was ever scheduled with any local vendor) and that as promised by the customer service manager, I wanted my refund. I was told that I would be receiving a call from them that NEVER came. What reputable business would charge your credit card without delivering a service then NOT give you a refund? I had to dispute the charge with my credit card company because they did not have the integrity to remove the charge themselves. You ask me, that's called a SCAMMER. And the very fact that there are complaints about Avas Flowers all over the internet that sound exactly like mine should give anyone planning to use them great pause. In fact, any of you have the time, you should write to FTD, Teleflora, and 1-800-Flowers to insist that they drop Avas Flowers from their trusted network of florists. They are scammers.

Name : Teri Tayloe
Email : thtaylor@embarqmail.com
Order Number :
My Complaint : Ordered a Get Well Plant for a coworkers Mom, delivery was a week late and the plant was DEAD. Would not recommend this company to my worst enemy!!!!

08/24/11
Name : April
Email : amhawkins0816@gmail.com
Order Number : 
My Complaint : Same thing as everyone else below, no flowers delivered on the day promised, or at all!!! Several calls to Avas & message supposedly sent to the 'floor manager' for a returned call - a week later, still no response. I'm disputing this with the credit card company as well! THIS COMPANY IS A FRAUD!

08/22/11
Name : Holly 
Email : fresa1973@yahoo.com
Order Number : 
My Complaint : Ordered flowers for my best friend which were never delivered a week ago. Called Avas flowers and was told they had not left the flowers as instructed in the event of my friend not being home. Was told they were suppose to have been re-delivered. Person advised me they would look into it and call me back. No call. Called again and stated I wanted a refund and was transferred to someone else who told me the flowers HAD been delivered and a refund was not possible. My friend works from home - there is no way she would have missed a weekday delivery. Was told a nicer arrangement would be sent because i had spent enough money that they didn't feel they had to ignore me. ("You didn't cheap out on us") Flowers were promised for this past Friday and again, not delivered. Calling BBB today. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - THEY ARE A COMPLETE FRAUD!!!! This, in my opinion, is theft since they are earning interest on MY MONEY in their bank account while i am trying to sort it out! 

08/11/11
Name : Chase Hughes
Email : atlchase@yahoo.com
Order Number :
My Complaint : The delivery was never made. I contacted Ava's via phone, they said they would deliver the next day. Phoned them the next day, they still weren't delivered. Called again, they offered me an additional two dozen roses free. Said I just wanted to cancel the order, the rep said he couldn't do that, a manager would have to contact me in a few days. Immediately call my credit card company to dispute the charge. Wished I had searched for complaints against them first.

07/30/11
Name : crystal felter
Email : c_felter.jimenez@ymail.com
Order Number : 
Name of the Delivering Florist : avas flowers in Tri-cities, washington 
Flower Complaint : I needed to correct some information, I just found out they told my mother the reason they didn't deliver was because they were located in tri-cities, she is in touchet about an hour and a half away. Remember they guy guaranteeded me delivery, and I received a confo email that they were delivered. I have never heard of a business running this way, I believe FTD should take better pride in their florist.

07/30/11
Name : crystal felter
Email : c_felter.jimenez@ymail.com
Order Number : 
Name of the Delivering Florist : avas flowers in walla walla, washington
Flower Complaint : I sent my parents and my sister flowers. Because a dog that they had for 12 years died, I asked the guy if he could get them there that same day to cheer them up, he said no problem. I received an email conformation that the flowers had been delivered, however when I talked to my mom she had received nothing !!! This was a time sensitive order, and the florist knew that. I called them, he said he left a message for the driver. It has been 24 hours I still have not heard from them, and my family has not got their flowers, but I was billed. Do NOT order from avas flowers (ftd) in walla walla, washington.

07/29/11
Name : Jeanine Kenaga
Email : jkx2plus2@hotmail.com
Order Number : I9009N-6418
My Complaint : The delivery was never made. I contacted Ava's via phone & email, they said they would look into it. Emailed again, they said they would redeliver if it wasn't received. I told them it still wasn't delivered & they said they would redeliver, and never did. When delivery was 5 days overdue, I requested a refund & they never responded. I am currently disputing charges with my credit card company. Totally unreliable service!

06/21/11
Name : Cathy Ng
Email : cathy.ng@chw.edu
Order Number : 138311676
My Complaint : I ordered flowers on June 16 in the morning for an afternoon delivery. They never arrived. I call to complain and they can't get back to me till the next day. They tell the arrangement has been delivered, but they never did deliver. Then they say they'll will send an upgrade arrangement to any address I give them. They sent it without the right name and it got intercepted by someone else....I WILL NEVER USE AVAS again. I will never use a florist that is not locally in the same town again.